resolution of the Council of Ministers of Belarus with a list of companies in which shares cannot be sold by investors from “unfriendly countries” has just been published (a specific list of investors has been provided too).

This means that no state registration action reflecting changes in shareholders will be taken in respect of limited liability companies, and in respect of joint stock companies, shares will be blocked in the “depo” accounts of the current shareholders.

Just contact us in case of any questions:

Maksim Salahub, Partner

+375 29 658 3151

Yuliya Sushchanka, Associate

+375 29 111 6069

Anastasiya Smirnova, Associate

+375 29 101 7049